Only the availability and events you choose to share are visible, and only to the people you share them with.
It is key to note that shared calendars are still private. Only you see every appointment on the calendar.
The people you share the calendar with can see two things:
- The events you have created on that calendar.
- The open availability you have published on it.
They cannot see availability slots that have already been booked by other members — those slots are only visible to you and the person who made that specific booking.
Also note that when you add a contact to a shared calendar, that contact receives an email invitation. They can accept or decline:
- If they accept, they see your shared events and availability for that calendar.
- If they decline, they won’t have access.